top of page
Search
  • charis-anne

'Silent night' Christmas Carol Music video filming process! <3



It is now winter so the time for Christmas songs, hot water bottles and hot chocolate has now arrived! <3 <3 <3

Today was a new experience for me! I got a chance to sing for my first ever professionally filmed music video of 'Silent night'. A videographer approached me a few weeks ago after busking in Woodley and kindly offered to film a music video for me free of charge!

It was very cold inside the church and between shots I was huddled in my big black coat.

I decided I would like 'Silent night' night to be filmed inside of Saint Mary's Church, because it is one of my favorite Christmas carols and I thought it would look beautiful filmed in Church!


We arrived at 9:30am and Andrea (the videographer) and his assistant arrived and set up all the lighting! My brother Joseph kindly offered to chaperone so we caught up on family news whilst all the equipment was set up! All the while I was freezing, I was wearing stiletto heels under my dress and I hadn't brought any socks! So whilst waiting in a pew with my brother; I took my shoes off and used my gloves as socks to keep my feet warm! It got colder and colder until they were ready to start filming!


Once we started for approximately an hour, I sang along with a recording of my voice on repeat, whilst I was filmed from many angles on multiple cameras! It would have felt an extremely professional experience apart from the bitter cold. It was so cold that I could see my breath whilst singing! On the bright side Andrea said that it looked really good on the camera!

I really look forward to seeing all the footage once it is edited! Until then I will wish you all a very happy time and say thank you for reading and hope you will enjoy the little snippet of 'Silent night'! Love - Charis Anne Xxx




18 views0 comments
bottom of page