top of page
Search
  • charis-anne

Singing for the 2020 Woodley Christmas lights switch on!

Updated: Dec 2, 2020


For those who know me well; know that my favorite time of the year is Christmas time!

I absolutely love everything about it, from the wonderful celebration of Jesus the messiah coming to the world for us, to the giving (and of course receiving) of presents, seeing family and friends, kindness and charity, carol singing, roasted chestnuts and gorgeous decorations - Oh I just love it all <3 <3 <3


So I was super, super excited when I was asked to sing "Silent night" for the Woodley Christmas light switch on 2020. Because of Covid the event had to be pre-recorded and streamed at a later date, so as a consequence I sang my solo to the two camera men, my parents and a few passers by! It was a very cold evening, but a really enjoyable and memorable experience!


Please watch via the link below and have yourself a Merry Christmas!:



11 views0 comments
bottom of page