top of page
Search
  • charis-anne

Romantic songs and thoughts for Valentine's weekend! <3



This week has been very fun thinking of romantic settings for my weekly YouTube video. It was especially fun setting up the living room with roses, candles and glasses of wine for a romantic set up. Also my very special teddy bear (which I've had since I was born), makes an appearance in this weeks video which I love!


Both Robin Hood movies of which I've chosen songs from this week are very romantic! I love the animated Disney movie and also Robin Hood Prince of thieves; 'Everything I do, I do it for you', which was sung by Bryan Adams and written for the film, is one of my favorite songs of all time and although I cannot sing it as well I would like - I still love to sing it!


I am definitely a hopeless romantic! I enjoy listening to love stories and songs and I always cry if I watch or read anything sweet or sentimental - in fact my family always teases me about the time I cried whilst watching the Simpson episode where Krusty the clown reconciles with his father - I just couldn't help crying because it was such a moving and happy ending!


Valentines day is a really good time to think about love; not just romantic love, but love itself; what it actually means to love someone. I don't have much wisdom to offer or any in depth analysis to share, except what this beautiful verse from 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8 in the Bible says about love;

"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails"


This verse is often read at weddings because it holds such a lovely description of what love is and isn't; it is a picture of what true love should look like.

I hope the verse will inspire you this Valentines weekend!


I shall end this blog with a link to my Valentines song video and picture of me and my favorite teddy bear <3 <3 <3

Lots of love - Charis Xxx



42 views0 comments
bottom of page