top of page
Search
  • charis-anne

Filming issues //black and white//"As time goes by"// from Casablanca




After last weeks success of succeeding in enlisting my younger brothers help in filming my YouTube videos; my head was filled with ambitious music video ideas that we could make and "As time goes by" was one such idea...


My bother Eliot, who has a AS in Media studies, is good at filming and so I was thrilled when said he would help me! Still even with his help; I bit off more than I could chew last week and as a result I ended up extremely stressed as I created a 'Casablanca' video that was out of sync, looked awful and of which I had no time to fix my bad editing and so... I ended up not posting a weekly video last week.


I was extremely disappointed with myself for not being able to deliver and it took a few words of wisdom from my Dad to encourage me to not post what I wasn't happy with and to try again for this week!


The premise of my idea for this video was very simple; shoot in black and white, in a vintage 1940's jacket and film in a beautiful location. We decided to create something more reminiscent of a music video rather than record live vocals as we felt that the sound would come out better. But it was here where our first issue arose; when we went to film, I had forgotten to bring the recorded audio with me and so we had to record my singing with the backing track instead and when I came to edit the footage I realized the audio and footage didn't match and I had little time to fix it. It was in all honesty a disaster - I had to delay publishing the video.


However now that I have fixed the audio issues I am very happy to be able to post it now!!!

As previously said in earlier blogs; I am a bit of a novice when it comes to making YouTube videos and this really is a learning curve for me. I hope that you will come along the journey with me as hopefully I improve along the way with my content creating!


Thanks for reading!!! Xxx






29 views0 comments
bottom of page