top of page
Search
  • charis-anne

An Old Favorite Song & filming fails/a deleted song!


This week rain was forecast in Reading and it really put a damper on my mood and inspiration. I realized that I would have to film inside and wasn't too hopeful that I would be able to come up with anything visually interesting for you to watch!


Every since committing to creating a weekly YouTube video, my respect and admiration for others who do the same has gone up tenfold! I never realized how hard it would be to create content and how many hours go into editing videos. I am writing this at two-thirty in the morning, after have finally finished editing (it took 6 hours :0) and now I am waiting for my video to upload... once it has I shall drift off hopefully into a dreamless sleep :) Until then I will share some of this weeks fails and highs of creating this weeks video!


The greatest joy for me this week in regards to filming; was my Mum kindly said she would help me with it! We had a lot of fun filming footage and there was a lot of laughter as things were either to cheesy or went wrong...

The first song we tried to film was "I say a little prayer for you", it was meant to be tongue in cheek and funny; but it just didn't work - mainly because I didn't know the lyrics having had the bright idea to add the song only a few minutes before filming. Lack of planning really showed in this song... I have attached it below if you would like to watch - (warning it's pretty awful)!

Very brief movie synopsis:

'My best friends wedding' (1997) is a film about a woman who realizes she is in love with her best friend, at the worst possible moment - when he tells her he's engaged to another woman and is getting married very soon. She tries to stop the wedding so she can tell him how she really feels before it is too late...


As a film I both love it and hate it! The main flaw is the best friend, he is kind of sexist and not really a catch (in my opinion). Other than that it is a strange and funny film, and some of the songs in the movie are absolutely beautiful..


I chose to sing 'You don't know me' (which was at one point my favorite song); it is an emotional song about the regret of not telling someone you love them and then realizing now its too late - they have found someone else.


The mentioned song had such an impact on me in my youth that I made a vow that I would never keep it a secret if I loved someone - I have always concluded (thanks to this song) that rejection is easier to bare than regret.


I also chose 'The way you look tonight' which is a classic wedding song and the reason of course is that it is beautifully romantic. The song is about taking a snap shot of the one you love in your memory so years later you can look back and "get a glow" thinking of them :)


It is now four in the morning so will end my blog here. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you will enjoy this weeks YouTube video.


YouTube video:


Website:



47 views1 comment
bottom of page